On this page

新南威尔士州中小城市和乡村地区:充满活力、高效多产和四通八达

新南威尔士州目前有人口790万人(包括悉尼),预计到2027-2028年将超过900万人。

与澳大利亚其他地区相比,这个经济体不仅规模最大,同时也最为多元化。

新州中小城市和乡村地区的营商及生活成本均低于主要城市,生活节奏更为悠闲轻松。

选择将企业落户在新州中小城市和乡村地区之后,您仍然可以利用当地世界级的铁路、公路和航空走廊等交通运输网络,与悉尼、澳大利亚乃至国际市场保持高效和密切联系。这无疑是解决悉尼等主要城市营商成本昂贵问题的方案。

新州中小城市和乡村地区主要经济和出口产业部门包括:农业和食品、高价值制造业、资源和清洁能源、医疗卫生和老年护理、医药技术、旅游和运输。

新州九大中小城市和乡村地区概览

新州中小城市和乡村地区由九个区域组成,各具特色,代表了不同的生活方式和本地经济,提供不同投资机遇。

Central Coast

中央海岸 — 距离悉尼CBD一小时车程,以轻松悠闲的海滨生活方式而闻名遐迩。中央海岸的主要产业部门包括国际食品加工、运输和物流。这里为投资者提供具备技术和流动能力的劳动力以及良好的工作生活平衡。访问投资新州中小城市和乡村地区 — 中央海岸了解详情

Central West

中西部和沃拉那 — 以乡村田园生活而广受青睐。中西部和奥拉纳地区主要产业部门是农业和采矿,此外旅游业、美食和葡萄酒酿造业也正在蓬勃发展。访问投资新州中小城市和乡村地区 — 中西部和沃拉那了解详情。

Far West

远西部 — 新州的远西部地区是公认的采矿业引领者。农业、可再生能源和旅游业目前发展迅猛。访问投资新州中小城市和乡村地区 — 远西部了解详情。

Hunter

亨特— 这里有新州第二大城市纽卡斯尔,区域经济规模名列新州各个中小城市和乡村地区榜首。本地工业以多样化著称,包括先进制造、采矿、医疗卫生服务、国防、葡萄酒和食品以及旅游业。纽卡斯尔港是澳大利亚东海岸最大的港口,也是世界领先的煤炭出口港。访问投资新州中小城市和乡村地区 — 亨特了解详情。

Illawarra-Shoalhaven

伊拉瓦拉-肖尔黑文 — 卧龙岗市是伊拉瓦拉-肖尔黑文地区的主要城市。先进制造、旅游和专业服务是这一地区的重要经济产业。肖尔黑文目前有两个海军基地,为本地带来了强大的海防工业。访问投资新州中小城市和乡村地区 — 伊拉瓦拉-肖尔黑文了解详情。

New England and North West

新英格兰和西北部 — 新英格兰和西北地区经济活跃,主要依托品质优良的农业。与此同时,新兴的可再生能源、旅游以及服务产业部门也在迅速崛起。访问投资新州中小城市和乡村地区 — 新英格兰和西北部了解详情。

North Coast

北部海岸 — 北部海岸以冲浪和旅游热点而闻名世界。这一地区的经济极为多元化,以旅游、制造、科技和农业最为引人注目。北部海岸往返悉尼十分方便。由于这里接壤昆士兰州,因此前往布里斯班和黄金海岸同样便捷。访问投资新州中小城市和乡村地区 — 北部海岸了解详情。

Riverina-Murray

维化连娜-莫瑞地区 — 被誉为澳大利亚最主要的食品产地和农产业地区之一。地区也是一个发展中的农业技术企业集群地,拥有强大的制造业、林业和国防工业。访问投资新州中小城市和乡村地区 — 维化连娜-莫瑞了解详情。

South East and Tablelands

东南部和高原地区 — 高山气候是这里的特色,也是新州可再生能源的主要生产地,与全国首都堪培拉相连。东南和高原地区的旅游业(包括雪地旅游)、农业和水产养殖业日益发展,投资机会与日俱增。访问投资新州中小城市和乡村地区 — 东南和高原地区了解详情。

在新州中小城市和乡村地区生活和工作

伍伦贡大学创新中心。

新州中小城市和乡村地区不仅环境优美,适宜居住,更有多元文化带来的活力。

新州中小城市和乡村地区拥有壮观的海岸线、数不胜数的海滩、900个国家和区域性公园、别具特色的内陆风情以及全国最大的滑雪场。

虽然这里生活成本低于悉尼,但您依然能够享受出色完善的卫生和教育设施、丰富多彩的艺术文化和体育娱乐活动。

主要数据:新州中小城市和乡村地区概览

  • 新州中小城市和乡村地区有1600多所学校、104所技术与继续教育进修学院(TAFE学院)以及五所重点大学
  • 2015年4月至2017年9月期间,新州中小城市和乡村地区就业率增长了5.3%。
  • 新州中小城市和乡村地区已经成功实现服务产业升级和多样化转型。目前服务产业部门的劳动力占总人数的57%,名列澳大利亚全国第一位。
  • 根据2018年泰晤士报高等教育指数对全世界26,000所大学的综合评定,纽卡斯尔大学和伍伦贡大学均跻身全球前300所大学之列。
  • 澳大利亚部分最大的国际港口位于新州中小城市和乡村地区,用于各类邮轮、进口车辆、集装箱、木材切削机和木材运输船只的停泊,同时也是出口谷物、煤炭和集装箱的重要口岸。
  • 新州中小城市和乡村地区共有70多个公共机场,提供航空客运及货运服务。

新州中小城市和乡村地区的投资机会

A booming NSW regional wine industry

以促进经济增长20年愿景规划为引导,新州中小城市和乡村地区已经准备就绪,继续担当起新南威尔士州供应商的重任。现在是您选择前来中小城市地区成家立业的最好时刻。您将有机会在这里创业发展,或是从事意义的工作,又能全面参与体育或社区活动。新州中小城市和乡村地区拥有完善和高质量的医疗卫生体系以及教育服务,让您的明天变得更加美好。

选择在这里创业或营商,您将有机会享受一系列独特的优惠政策,包括个性化投资引荐直通车服务,让您得到专业和量身定制的指导。个性化投资引荐服务为您提供各类投资信息、地区以及政府的相关扶持计划。

如果您打算在这里开办企业,或是将现有的公司搬迁到此,我们还能为符合条件的工人提供安置补助,以支持您的商业发展。为帮助吸引有技术的熟练工人,在新州中小城市和乡村地区落户并是符合规定产业类别的企业,其每一名工人最高能得到一万澳元补贴。

此外,符合产业类别条件并能在指定经济激活区内创造及保留就业岗位的企业还可能有资格获得其他拨款和无息贷款。

如今,新南威尔士州中小城市和乡村地区比以往任何时刻都更适合成为个人、企业以及新思维的起点,因为从这里可以走得更远。浏览投资新州中小城市和乡村地区网站,进一步了解新州中小城市和乡村地区目前以及未来的投资机遇

New South Wales

请联系新南威尔士州投资咨询部,获得在悉尼或新南威尔士州创业营商的详细信息。

On this page

Regional New South Wales: dynamic, productive and connected

New South Wales (NSW) has a population of 7.9 million people (including Sydney), and it’s predicted that it will increase to over 9.0 million by 2027/2028.

It also has the largest and most diverse regional economy of all Australian states.

The cost of both doing business and living in regional NSW is lower than in major cities and the lifestyle is generally more relaxed.

When you base your business in regional NSW, you’ll still be able to take advantage of efficient connections to Sydney, as well as Australian and international markets through multiple world-class rail, road and air corridors. This makes it a cost-effective alternative to Sydney and other major cities.

Regional NSW’s key economic and export sectors include agribusiness and food, high-value manufacturing, resources and clean energy, health and aged care, medical technology, tourism and transport.

NSW state key facts

An overview of the nine regions of NSW

Regional NSW consists of nine areas, each of which offers a different lifestyle and local economy, as well as different opportunities for investment.

Central Coast

Central Coast An hour from the Sydney CBD, the Central Coast is known for its relaxed beachside lifestyle. Key industries include international food processing, transport and logistics. It offers investors a skilled, mobile workforce and great work life/balance. Visit Invest in Regional NSW — Central Coast .

Central West

Central West and Orana — The Central West and Orana offers a rural lifestyle and is recognised for agribusiness and mining production, as well as its growing tourism, gastronomy and wine industries. Visit Invest in Regional NSW — Central West and Orana.

Far West

Far West — NSW’s Far West is an acknowledged leader in mining, with expanding agribusiness, renewable energy and tourism industries. Visit Invest in Regional NSW — Far West.

Hunter

Hunter — Home to Newcastle, NSW’s second largest city, the Hunter region is the state’s largest regional economy. Its diverse industries include advanced manufacturing, mining, health services, defence, wine, food and tourism. The Port of Newcastle is the largest port on Australia’s East Coast and the world’s leading coal export port. Visit Invest in Regional NSW — Hunter.

Illawarra-Shoalhaven

Illawarra-Shoalhaven — Wollongong is the Illawarra-Shoalhaven’s major city. The region’s key industries include advanced manufacturing, tourism and professional services.The Shoalhaven is also home to two navy bases and boasts a strong naval defence sector. Visit Invest in Regional NSW — Illawarra-Shoalhaven.

New England and North West

New England and North West — New England and the North West has a thriving economy built on premium agribusiness, as well as emerging renewable energy, tourism and services sectors. Visit Invest in Regional NSW — New England and North West.

North Coast

North Coast — The North Coast is an international surfing and tourism hotspot. The region’s diverse economy is also strong in tourism, manufacturing, tech and agribusiness. Located on the state’s border with Queensland, the North Coast offers great connections to Brisbane and the Gold Coast, as well as to Sydney. Visit Invest in Regional NSW — North Coast.

Riverina-Murray

Riverina-Murray — The Riverina-Murray is known as one of Australia’s main food producing and agribusiness regions. It is also home to a developing cluster of agricultural technology businesses and has strong manufacturing, forestry and defence industries. Visit Invest in Regional NSW — Riverina Murray.

South East and Tablelands

South East and Tablelands — Featuring an Alpine climate in parts, the South East and Tablelands region is NSW’s renewable energy powerhouse and linked to the nation’s capital city, Canberra. The region boasts growing investment opportunities in tourism (including snow tourism), agribusiness and aquaculture. Visit Invest in Regional NSW — South East and Tablelands.

Living and working in regional NSW

University of Wollongong Innovation Centre

Regional NSW is as diverse as it is scenic and liveable.

Spectacular coastlines and beaches, 900 national and regional parks, the outback, and the country’s largest ski fields are all available in regional NSW.

The cost of living is lower than in Sydney however the same excellent health and education facilities abound, as well as an overall appreciation for arts, culture, sport and entertainment.

Quick facts: regional NSW at a glance

  • There are over 1600 schools, 104 Technical and Further Education (TAFE) facilities and 5 major universities across regional NSW
  • Regional NSW experienced 5.3% employment growth between April 2015–September 2017
  • Regional NSW has successfully lifted and diversified its services-share of economic activity: 57% of the regional NSW workforce is employed in services, the highest of all Australian states
  • University of Newcastle and University of Wollongong both rank in the top 300 universities in the world in the 2018 Times Higher Education index (out of over 26,000 universities in the world)
  • Regional NSW is home to some of Australia’s largest international ports which receive cruise ships, imported vehicles, containers, wood chippers and log ships and export grain, coal and containers
  • There are more than 70 public airports in regional NSW which service both passengers and airfreight

Investment opportunities in regional NSW

A booming NSW regional wine industry

With a 20-year vision for economic growth; regional New South Wales is ready to maintain its role as NSW’s great provider. Right now, our region is a fantastic place to raise a family, establish and grow a business, get a meaningful job and engage in sport or community activities. Regional NSW is a place where you can access quality healthcare and education, and look forward to a bright tomorrow.

When you establish a business here, you enjoy a range of unique benefits including direct access to an investment concierge for expert and tailored guidance. The Investment Concierge Service advises you of opportunities, sites and relevant government assistance.

We also support companies that establish or move a business here by offering relocation assistance for qualified workers. Relocation grants of up to $10,000 per worker are available to help attract skilled employees to regional NSW businesses operating in eligible industries.

Additionally, businesses that operate in eligible industries, and create or retain jobs in Special Activation Precincts, may qualify for grants and interest-free loans.

Now, more than ever, regional NSW is the starting point for people, businesses and ideas that go further. Read more about current and future infrastructure investment opportunities available in regional NSW on the Regional NSW Investment website.

New South Wales

Contact the NSW Investment Concierge if you'd like to know more about doing business in Sydney or New South Wales.