On this page

友好、健康和积极生活之地

Multicultural NSW

悉尼和新南威尔士州不仅是您经营商业的好地方,也是享受高品质生活的理想之地。

选择在悉尼和新南威尔士州定居,您将坐拥令人羡慕的生活品质。

澳大利亚以领先的生活质量始终位居全球前五个宜居国家之列。这里被誉为是世界上对家庭最友好的国家之一。

新南威尔士州是这个国家能够为您带来的最佳生活的典范。这里拥有澳大利亚最具活力的城市(悉尼),全国数一数二的海滩,出色的医疗卫生和教育系统,以及全年可以享受户外生活的气候。

多元文化和热情好客之地

人口和文化多元化已成为新南威尔士州举世闻名的标志。这里海外出生的人口占27.6%,代表了来自121国家的迥异传统文化。

大悉尼地区目前的主要人口来自亚洲,紧随其后的是欧洲大陆的移民。

这一人口结构为本州带来了多元文化以及丰富多姿的生活方式、美食、思维理念和工作态度

目前居住于新南威尔士州的海外出生人口主要来自以下六个国家:

  • 中国
  • 英国
  • 印度
  • 新西兰
  • 菲律宾
  • 越南

新南威尔士州居民中有30%的人说第二种语言,全州范围内使用的语言高达275种。

简而言之,悉尼和新南威尔士州拥有安全的环境,多元化的社会,稳定的经济和政治局势以及繁荣的生活。难怪这里如此热门,成为无数正在澳大利亚或亚太地区搜寻商业基地的企业的落户目的地。

创造生活品质的要素

Sydney Fish Market

悉尼终年阳光明媚,气候宜人,冬夏两季反差较小,为户外活动打造了完美环境。

  • 新南威尔士州2017年空气质量达到国际优秀标准。悉尼地区空气质量指数(AQI)有至少89%的时间处于“非常好”,“良好”或“较好”状态,伊拉瓦拉和西南部斜坡大陆地区为96%;下亨特地区达到97%;其他区域均达到98%至100%。这些数据以事实证明本州空气质量始终达到相关国际标准。
  • 新南威尔士州公共教育体系发展完善,有2743所学校以及130所职业教育和培训设施(新南威尔士州TAFE学院),此外还有11所重点大学。
  • 新南威尔士州目前的公立医院和医疗服务机构数量超过220家,为澳大利亚公民和永久居民提供免费及高质量的医疗卫生服务,包括急诊护理、急需和非急需性外科手术、医药治疗、妇产科服务以及康复护理。
  • 新南威尔士州拥有壮观的海岸线和世界闻名的海滩,900多个国家和区域性公园、别具特色的内陆风情以及全国最大的滑雪场,并且都近在咫尺。
  • 本州的文化和娱乐生活精彩纷呈,既有来自新南威尔士州中小城市和乡村地区的淳朴和热情,又有国际化大都会的魅力和刺激

艺术、娱乐、体育和休闲之地

DNSW SCG

足球、篮球、澳式足球、英式橄榄球、澳式橄榄球、篮网球和板球……从甲级足球联赛、AFL澳式足球联赛,到NRL橄榄球锦标赛以及州际和全国板球赛,悉尼和新南威尔士州全年都有令人兴奋的体育赛事。 如果您希望大展拳脚一番,很多本地体育俱乐部和体育协会都是您锻炼身体和结交新朋友的好去处。

New South Wales

了解悉尼和新南威尔士州的体育生活重大体育活动和赛事或是参加体育俱乐部

MCA

表演、视觉和独立艺术—从百老汇热门舞台剧到流行音乐超级明星,娱乐界中鼎鼎大名的人物都对悉尼情有独钟。无论是展览、表演还是音乐演唱会,巡回世界的艺术家们通常都会将悉尼作为一个不可或缺的站点。

对于热爱视觉艺术的人们来说,每年由新南威尔士州美术馆主办的阿奇博尔德肖像绘画奖是悉尼最为重要的艺术展览之一。当代艺术博物馆则为本地新兴艺术家和全球知名艺术大师提供了展示他们才华的平台。

新南威尔士州中小城市和乡村地区同样有着丰富多彩并且独具特色的文化艺术生活。区域艺术馆、画廊和剧院随处可以看到本地艺术家通过绘画、手工艺和戏剧表演等不同媒介表达他们对心灵世界的深情探索。

2018年活力悉尼灯光音乐节。

节庆活动—举办盛大庆祝活动是新南威尔士州的专长。让我们一起派对吧!闻名遐迩的悉尼跨年烟火秀五光十色,热闹非凡,而一年一度的悉尼艺术节则会将整座城市变为一个精致、幽默以及令人浮想联翩的大舞台。

即使寒风吹起,这也不能让悉尼人停止派对。活力悉尼灯光音乐节不仅点亮城市建筑,更是通过文化讲座和音乐表演让每一名到访者的心灵变得光彩照人。

在新南威尔士州,一切都值得庆祝。

查询悉节庆活动

Homeground - Aboriginal Festival, Sydney

历史、文化遗产和原住民传统艺术—新南威尔士州有495个博物馆和画廊。艺术品和文物在这些空间中相互碰撞,展现建筑、设计、艺术科学和自然历史的过去、现在和未来

原住民历史和文化对新南威尔士州产生了重要影响,我们以拥有这一富饶的遗产而自豪。

在公共艺术馆和新南威尔士州各地原住民创办的文化中心、艺术画廊和工作室中,您都有机会欣赏壮观多变的原住民艺术和手工艺作品。此外,通过博物馆的展品和亲身走入全州各地的原住民文化遗址,您更有机会深度了解这一古老文化的深蕴。

探索悉尼和新南威尔士州的艺术和文化世界

体验悉尼和新南威尔士州的原住民艺术和文化遗产

On this page

A friendly, healthy and positive lifestyle

Multicultural NSW

Sydney and New South Wales aren’t just great places to do business, they’re also great places to live.

Moving to Sydney and NSW will provide you with an enviable lifestyle.

Australia consistently ranks in the top five countries in the world for its quality of life and is one of the top countries in the world for family-friendliness.

NSW offers all that’s best about our country. That includes access to Australia’s most dynamic city (Sydney), some of the country’s best beaches, great health and education systems, and the chance to enjoy a year-round outdoor lifestyle.

A multicultural and welcoming state

NSW is diverse and multicultural, with 27.6% of its population born overseas, representing 121 different ancestries.

The majority of the current population in Greater Sydney comes from Asia, and the second highest represented continent is Europe.

This demographic brings a diversity of culture, lifestyle, cuisine, thinking, and working attitude.

Of people living in NSW and were born overseas the six most represented countries are:

  • China
  • England
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Philippines
  • Vietnam

Thirty per cent of people living in NSW speaking a second language and 275 languages spoken within the state.

In short, Sydney and NSW are safe, multi-faceted, economically and politically stable, and prosperous. Little wonder they are popular destinations for businesses looking for a base in Australia and the Asia-Pacific region.

The ingredients for an outstanding quality of life

Sydney Fish Market

Sydney enjoys a sunny climate with mild winters and warm summers, perfect for making the most of the outdoors.

  • NSW air quality was deemed excellent by international standards in 2017. The Air Quality Index (AQI) was in the ‘very good’, ‘good’ or‘fair’ category for at least 89% of the time in Sydney regions, 96% in the Illawarra and South-West Slopes, 97% in the Lower Hunter and 98% to 100% of the time in all other regions, demonstrating that air quality consistently met relevant standards
  • NSW has a well-developed public education system with over 2,743 schools, 130 vocational and training facilities (TAFE NSW), and 11 major universities
  • There are more than 220 public hospitals and health services in NSW which provide free, high-quality health care to Australian citizens and permanent residents. Services provided at public hospitals may include emergency care, elective and emergency surgery, medical treatment, maternity services, and rehabilitation programs
  • NSW is world-renowned for spectacular coastlines and beaches—more than 900 national and regional parks, the outback, and the country’s largest ski fields are all within easy reach
  • Culture and entertainment range from friendly regional NSW communities to the cosmopolitan glamour and excitement of Sydney

A world of arts, entertainment, sports and recreation in NSW

DNSW SCG

Soccer (football), basketball, Australian Rules Football, rugby league, rugby union, netball, cricket and more — from the A-League, to the AFL, NRL and state and national cricket leagues, Sydney and NSW offer an exciting calendar of sports events all year round. And if you’d rather be on the field than watching from the sidelines, there are plenty of local clubs and associations to get involved with to keep fit and be social.

New South Wales

Discover the sporty lifestyle in Sydney and NSW offer, check out sporting events or find a sporting club.

MCA

Performing, visual and independent arts — from Broadway blockbusters to pop music super stars, Sydney has attracted some of the biggest names in the entertainment world. When shows and concerts tour the world, Sydney is generally a pit stop entertainers won’t miss.

For those looking to indulge in visual arts, Sydney is home to the famous Archibald Prize hosted at the Art Gallery of NSW, while the Museum of Contemporary Art curates exhibition from local up and coming artists to globally renown masters specialising in modern and contemporary visual art.

Find an event or performance in Sydney.

Meanwhile regional NSW has its own calendar of arts and culture which has its own unique flavour. Regional art houses, galleries and theatres are filled with soulful explorations of the heart and mind expressed through painting, craft, theatre performances and more.

Explore the arts scene in regional NSW.

Vivid Festival 2018

Festivals — If there’s one thing NSW knows how to do, it’s party! Sydney is famous for the glittering New Year’s Eve fireworks display it holds every year while Sydney Festival annually brings the refined, zany and awe-inspiring to stages across town.

Even when it’s a little colder, Sydney doesn’t stop — Vivid Festival lights up buildings and minds across the city with its light shows and cultural talks and concerts.

In NSW, there’s no shortage of things to celebrate.

Find a festival in Sydney.

Homeground - Aboriginal Festival, Sydney

History and heritage including Aboriginal arts and heritage — There are 495 operational museums and galleries located in NSW where arts and artefacts collide to create exhibitions which showcase everything from architecture, design, art science and natural history.

NSW also has a proud heritage of Aboriginal history and culture.

Spectacular and diverse aboriginal arts and crafts can be admired in public galleries and at Indigenous-owned cultural centres, galleries and studios around NSW. Additionally, there is much to learn about Aboriginal culture and heritage from museums and walking tours in the state.

Explore arts and culture offerings in Sydney and NSW.

Discover Aboriginal Arts and Heritage experiences in Sydney and NSW.