On this page

在悉尼创建服务新标准

敏锐的创新精神加上生机勃勃的科技初创环境,金融与专业服务产业在这座城市得以茁壮成长。前来悉尼建立您的营运总部,在这里开发创新技术,为您的客户提供全新服务标准。

在这一新地点,您将在营商便利程度与监管严格标准之间找到最佳平衡点。新州的法律与监管框架以促进可扩展性、安全性和稳定性为主旨,极端重视产权保护,使本州拥有强大的商业实力。.

在2018年全球金融中心指数排行榜上,悉尼位居第十,充分反映了其商业优势。悉尼也是澳大利亚排名最高城市,领先于苏黎世、北京和法兰克福。悉尼还与包括日内瓦和苏黎世在内的其他14个中心共同被评为全球领导城市。

澳大利亚证券交易所和期货交易所(ASX)是世界领先的金融市场交易所之一,位于悉尼中央商务区的中心地带。交易所目前市值达到1.5万亿澳元,长期跻身全球五大交易所之列。

对于那些希望进入亚太市场或向其扩展业务的金融机构来说,在新州建立运营总部是最自然不过的选择了。80%以上的澳大利亚外国和本地银行的总部设在悉尼。目前在这里开展业务的部分世界级金融机构包括:

  • 中国工商银行
  • 中国建设银行
  • 摩根大通
  • 伯克希尔·哈撒韦公司
  • 中国农业银行
  • 美国银行美林证券
  • 富国银行
  • 中国银行
  • 汇丰银行
  • 桑坦德银行
  • 中国招商银行
  • 法国安盛集团
  • 三菱日联银行
  • 交通银行
  • 加拿大皇家银行
  • 摩根士丹利
  • 荷兰国际银行
  • 三井住友银行
  • 高盛集团
  • 意大利联合圣保罗银行
  • 保诚金融
  • 大都会人寿
  • 加拿大丰业银行
  • 友邦保险集团

此外,新南威尔士州还是澳大利亚领先的商科、金融和理工大学的所在地。在悉尼,您将找到大量才华横溢的毕业生以及合格的劳动力人才,维护您的企业所创立的新标准。

主要数据:悉尼和新南威尔士州的金融与专业服务产业

悉尼和新南威尔士州因其具备专业服务领域的重要能力而享誉全球,包括金融服务、工程、法律服务和管理咨询。这一领域的成功主要归功于:

  • 澳大利亚38%的该行业从业人员都集中在新南威尔士州。
  • 新南威尔士州是澳大利亚金融服务总产出的主要贡献者(占45%)。澳大利亚金融服务出口大部分来自新南威尔士州
  • 金融服务占州内生产总值的13%,是本州经济的最大贡献者。2017年专业服务类产值所占比例达到9%
  • 澳大利亚价值2.3万亿澳元的养老储蓄基金造就了悉尼卓越的金融服务能力。我们拥有世界上仅次于美国和英国的第三大养老金体系。

新南威尔士州对澳大利亚金融、保险和养老金服务业贡献巨大。

  • 金融服务是新州最大的产业部门,2016-17年为本州经济作出了669亿澳元的贡献。2017年,金融服务在新南威尔士州整体经济产出中的比重为13%,专业服务类产值所占比例达到9%。
  • 澳大利亚有近60%金融科技初创公司以新南威尔士州为基地。

    新南威尔士州金融服务出口每年价值31亿澳元,占全国金融服务总产值的69%。

  • 悉尼是亚太地区专业服务业的枢纽。目前在悉尼开展业务的部分世界级专业服务公司包括:
    • 贝克*麦坚时(国际律师事务所)
    • 德勤(会计和咨询公司)
    • 智威汤逊(广告公司)
    • UGL集团(基础设施服务巨头)
  • 此外,悉尼也是亚洲最大的利率衍生品市场。

初创企业的理想之地

在新南威尔士州政府致力扶持与发展金融服务的政策引导下,本州为您创造了一个积极支持并充满活力的营商环境。以下列举了部分在本州开展业务的优势

政府资助项目

由州政府出资创办的金融服务知识中心与金融服务行业合作,推动开发能将企业、研究机构以及工业协会连接在一起的项目。作为其工作的一部分,中心发起了亚太地区最大的金融科技平台Stone & Chalk

金融科技理念交流与协作

您能够在本州找到金融科技企业集群,彼此交换理念,展开协调开发。悉尼CBD的新兴城布朗加鲁目前已经成为世界上一些规模最大的专业和金融服务公司的总部。在这里,金融科技企业家与引领金融服务行业的大型企业并肩携手,共同打造这一创新和商业中心。

布朗加鲁区毗邻悉尼大部分最重要的企业和机构。随着悉尼城市铁路等全新基础设施的建成,这里将与西悉尼地区日益繁荣发展的金融与专业服务产业部门建立更加紧密畅通的连接。

Read more

进一步了解新南威尔士州金融科技以及数字化商业模式的信息

最优秀的劳动力人才

悉尼大学和新南威尔士大学的商业和经济学科在澳大利亚排名前五位。根据对雇主调查的结果,两所大学毕业生的就业能位列全国前五。这些大学距离悉尼CBD不到15分钟路程,让您可以最便捷地获得世界级的优秀毕业生。

宽松的营商环境

新南威尔士州产业部支持金融和专业服务产业,致力消除不利商业发挥竞争力的障碍。州产业部除致力拓展新市场之外,更注重利用政府资金和知识产权,扶持本州专业服务行业的发展。

澳大利亚证券投资委员会(ASIC)最近宣布了全世界首创金融科技许可豁免政策,允许符合条件的金融科技企业在没有澳大利亚金融服务或信用许可证的情况下,对某些特定服务可进行长达12个月的测试。

金融与专业服务行业的投资机会

2017年期间,新州金融和专业服务领域吸引了超过805亿澳元海外资本直接投资。现在是您在这一领域创造利益的最佳时刻。

悉尼和新州经济正在蓬勃发展,与此同时知识和服务产业正进入一个关键性的增长阶段。

Read more

您是否有兴趣进一步了解悉尼和新州的金融与专业服务产业情况?请联系新南威尔士州投资咨询部,我们能够为您出谋划策,提供量身定制的服务。

Case study: Pro-invest grows in Australasia through NSW

RonaldBarrott-ProInvest

Since launching in New South Wales in 2010, boutique investment firm Pro-invest Group has opened four hotels and is building five more in Australasia.

Together, these hotels are projected to be worth more than $1 billion.  The firm is bullish about the potential of Australasia’s hospitality real estate market and is raising up to $800 million in equity to build 14-15 more hotels in the region.

Read more about Pro-Invest Group

Case study: Mastercard chooses Sydney to support its vision

RichardWormald-Mastercard

Mastercard is harnessing the digital revolution as it seeks to become a leader in mobile wallet and contactless payment technologies. It is relying on Sydney to help realise its vision of ‘a world beyond cash’.

Read the about MasterCard

On this page

Create a new standard of service in Sydney

An innovative spirit and thriving tech startup scene drive financial and professional services growth in the capital. From your Sydney headquarters, develop innovative technology and provide a new standard of service for your clients.

From your new locale, strike a balance between ease of doing business and healthy governance. NSW's legal and regulatory frameworks promote scalability, security and certainty, provide robust property rights and make the state commercially strong.

Sydney’s top 10 ranking in the Global Financial Centres Index in 2018 validates its commercial strength. Sydney was recognised as the highest ranked city in Australia and rated ahead of Zurich, Beijing and Frankfurt. The city was also named a Global Leader alongside 14 other centres including Geneva and Zurich.

One of the world’s leading financial market exchanges, the Australian Securities Exchange and Futures Exchange (ASX) is located in the heart of Sydney’s CBD. With a market capitalisation of $1.5 trillion, the company consistently rates among the top five exchanges globally.

NSW is the natural base for financial institutions wanting to enter or expand into the Asia Pacific market. More than 80% of Australia’s foreign and local banks have their Australian headquarters in Sydney. Some of the world-class financial firms currently doing business here include:

  • Industrial and Commercial Bank of China
  • China Construction Bank
  • JPMorgan Chase
  • Berkshire Hathaway
  • Agriculture Bank of China
  • Bank of America Merrill Lynch
  • Wells Fargo
  • Bank of China
  • HSBC
  • Banco Santander
  • China Merchants Bank
  • AXA Group
  • MUFG Bank
  • Bank of Communications
  • Royal Bank of Canada
  • Morgan Stanley
  • ING
  • Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
  • Goldman Sachs
  • Intesa Sanpaolo
  • Prudential Financial
  • MetLife
  • Scotiabank
  • AIA Group

Additionally, NSW is home to Australia’s leading business, commerce, finance and engineering universities. In Sydney, you’ll find a pool of talented graduates and a qualified workforce on-hand to maintain new service standards.

Quick facts: financial and professional services in Sydney and NSW

Sydney and NSW are globally recognised for their capability in key professional services sectors, including financial services, engineering, legal services, and management consulting. Here are some of the reasons why.

  • 38% of all employees in Australia are based in NSW.
  • NSW is the leading contributor of Australia’s total financial service output (45%). NSW also makes up the majority of Australia’s financial service exports.
  • Financial services is also the largest contributor to NSW’s GSP (13%) with professional services contributing 9% in 2017.
  • Sydney’s financial services capabilities have been built around Australia’s $2.3 trillion pension fund savings pool, the third largest pension system in the world behind the US and the UK.

NSW contribution to Australia’s financial, insurance and pension service industry

  • Financial services is NSW’s largest sector, contributing $66.9 billion to the state’s economy in 2016-17.  In 2017, it contributed 13% of NSW’s entire economic output, while professional services contributed another 9%.
  • NSW is home to almost 60% of Australia’s FinTech startups.
  • NSW’s financial service exports are worth $3.1 billion a year, or 69% of Australia’s total financial services output.
  • Sydney is the epicentre of the Asia Pacific’s professional services industry. Some of the world-class professional services firms currently doing business in Sydney include:
    • law firm, Baker & McKenzie
    • accounting and consulting firm, Deloitte
    • advertising agency, JWT
    • infrastructure services giant, UGL.
  • Sydney is also the largest interest rate derivatives market in Asia.

An easy place to startup

The NSW Government is committed to nurturing and developing financial services businesses, and you’ll find the state offers a supportive and dynamic environment in which to grow. Here are some examples of the advantages of doing business here.

Government-funded projects

The NSW Government-funded Financial Services Knowledge Hub partners with the financial services industry, developing projects that bring together businesses, research organisations and industry associations. As part of its work, it launched Stone & Chalk the Asia Pacific’s largest FinTech hub.

Ideas exchange and collaboration for FinTechs

You’ll also find clusters of FinTech hubs where ideas can be exchanged and developed. Barangaroo, a new precinct in the Sydney CBD, is home to some of the world’s largest professional and financial service firms. Here, FinTech entrepreneurs rub shoulders with the leaders of established financial services organisations to create a centre for innovation and commerce.

Barangaroo is located close to many of Sydney’s most important businesses and institutions. It will soon be even more connected to Western Sydney’s growing financial and professional services hubs through new infrastructure, such as the Sydney Metro.

Read more

Find out more about FinTech in NSW and digital business models.

Access to the best and brightest

Both the University of Sydney and the University of New South Wales rank in the top five for business and economics courses across Australia and the top five for graduate employability, as ranked by employers. These universities are less than 15 minutes from Sydney’s CBD, giving you access to world-class graduates.

Fewer barriers to doing business

The NSW Department of Industry supports businesses in financial and professional services by removing barriers to business competitiveness. It also aims to help grow new markets while using government funding and intellectual property to develop the state’s professional services sector.

Meanwhile, the Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC) recently released a world-first class waiver allowing eligible FinTech businesses to test some services for up to 12 months without first having to obtain an Australian financial services or credit licence.

Investment opportunities in financial and professional services

In 2017, more than $80.5 billion of foreign capital was invested directly into NSW’s financial and professional services sectors. Now is the perfect time to capitalise on this investment.

Come to Sydney and NSW while the economy is booming and in this critical growth period for the knowledge and services industries.

Read more

Interested in finding out more about the finance and professional services sector in Sydney and NSW? Get in touch with the NSW Investment Concierge for personalised service.