On this page

悉尼:澳大利亚初创企业之都

Sydney Startup Hub exterior

希望寻找一个理想的地方创业吗?新南威尔士州政府通过悉尼创业孵化中心,积极扶持创新和新兴企业的成长发展。更为重要的是,我们拥有领先世界的教育机构以及具备前瞻性思维和乐于协作的商业文化,确保您能获得创新思维家的理念。我们是一群注重成果的创造者、思想家和实干家。欢迎您加入我们的行列。

悉尼和新南威尔士州:初创企业的沃土

悉尼,新南威尔士州的州府,澳大利亚的创业之都。事实上,澳大利亚64%的科技初创公司都是从这里起步的。新南威尔士州有着实力雄厚的研究能力和根深蒂固的创新文化,配合全球最稳定的政治、监管以及金融系统,我们成功地营造了一个永远在蜕变更新的初创企业环境。

州政府鼓励初创企业在悉尼和新南威尔士州开展业务,从而造福本州充满活力的经济。

创办悉尼创业孵化中心便是为了实现这一目标。悉尼创业孵化中心享誉全球,是新南威尔士州政府专为加强初创社区而建设的设施,用于支持合作,把企业家与投资者连接起来。

悉尼创业孵化中心简介

悉尼创业孵化中心位于悉尼市中央商务区(CBD),共有11层楼,总面积超过1.7万平方米,不仅是澳大利亚首个此类项目,也是南半球同类设施中规模最大的创新中心。美国马萨诸塞州的肯德尔广场创新中心和法国巴黎的Station F是世界上较为成功的同类项目。

悉尼创业孵化中心创办和运作资金来自新南威尔士州政府作出的3500万澳元拨款。中心建立伊始便吸引了澳大利亚一些领先的初创公司、商业孵化器、加速器以及创新项目汇集于此,在同一屋檐下构建多元化的初创社区。

创业孵化中心位于温亚德地铁站上方,依托悉尼中央商务区(CBD)优越的地理位置,将各种机构和人才汇聚一地,组成集群,相互激发创新和协作,并在人脉网络建立、技能互补、融资筹资和领导力培养等关键领域提供更为方便的渠道和更加突出的优势。

企业孵化器、加速器、行业和政府在一个屋檐下共同工作,名副其实成为多元化初创社区的典范

中心的第一层楼面是专为创业社区和举办活动开辟的空间,有利于促进协作和建立人脉关系,让这里成为头脑灵活和思维敏捷的悉尼创业者与来自新南威尔士州、全澳以及世界各地的初创企业家和投资界领军人物沟通并向他们汲取经验知识的热点。

在这一层楼上,悉尼创业孵化中心专门开辟了团队工作空间和安静工作区,并有免费无线网络连接、咖啡厅和可预订的会议室。

悉尼创业孵化中心常驻企业

这里的常驻企业包括:

  • 中小型公司和大型企业
  • 初创和成熟的商业机构
  • 营利及非营利组织
  • 一系列非ICT行业企业
  • 企业孵化器常驻公司包括:Stone&Chalk、Fishburners、Tank Stream Labs和The Studio
  • 大型企业和政府租户包括:
    • 微软ScaleUp企业加速器项目
    • 加德士C-lab
    • 新南威尔士州未来交通运输数字化加速器
    • 新南威尔士州财政、服务和创新事务部咨询服务处

悉尼创业孵化中心部分常驻企业机构的详情

微软公司悉尼反应器:悉尼反应器是一个用于教育、影响并与我们的全球开发者和出初创社区建立紧密关系的实体空间。微软公司的ScaleUp企业加速器以及云开发倡导者计划两个项目都以悉尼反应器为基地  浏览startups.microsoft.com了解详情。

加德士C-lab:作为一家标志性和令人自豪的澳大利亚企业,加德士公司选择悉尼创业孵化中心作为他们数字业务团队C-lab的大本营。C-lab的重点工作是针对向加德士多元化的客户和员工交付燃料和其他日常需求开发创新的数字解决方案。浏览caltex.com.au了解详情。

澳都斯电讯创新中心:澳都斯电讯创新中心促进中小型企业与初创公司以及与其他中小型企之间的合作,并实际利用技术和专业知识开发创新解决方案,从而解决中小企业面临的挑战。浏览optus.com.au了解详情。

Tank Stream Labs:Tank Stream Labs是澳大利亚领先的技术企业家、思想领袖和早期采用者的重要培育发展空间。Tank Stream Labs荣获澳大利亚2017年金融科技奖最佳共创空间奖,在悉尼和珀斯为150多家初创企业提供工作空间。浏览tankstreamlabs.com 了解详情。

The Studio:The Studio是一个崭新的创意和媒体技术创新中心,拥有充满活力的社区,专注培养和支持科技初创企业采用新技术,在媒体、娱乐、通讯、音乐、游戏和创意产业领域创建全球业务。浏览thestudio.org了解详情。

Stone & Chalk:对于澳大利亚金融科技而言,Stone&Chalk是这一产业的重心,汇聚了100多家初创公司和600多名常驻从业人员,并获得27家大型企业合作伙伴的支持。Stone&Chalk作为亚洲最大的金融科技中心,正在为金融服务创造未来的就业机会。目前和曾经是这一中心的常驻公司总共获得了超过2.65亿澳元的直接股权投资。浏览stoneandchalk.com.au了解详情。

Fishburners:Fishburners的宗旨是激励澳大利亚的科技初创企业发展。这是澳大利亚最早的共创空间之一,创办于2011年,目前有800个办公席位,并已扩展到悉尼、布里斯班和上海。自开放以来,这里共吸纳会员1927名,举办了3345次活动,支持了十多万名企业家获得成功。了解详情。fishburners.org

新南威尔士州创新事务局:这是新南威尔士州财政、服务和创新事务部(DFSI)的下属机构,通过与政府和私营部门合作,推动本州公共部门的创新,以响应复杂的经济、环境和社会挑战。浏览innovation.nsw.gov.au了解详情。

未来数字化交通加速器:作为这一领域的首创项目,未来数字化交通加速器使得创新者以及初创企业能够与新南威尔士州交通局直接合作,共同开发解决方案,加快交付未来运输技术发展规划蓝图。浏览future.transport.nsw.gov.au了解详情。

New South Wales 进一步了解悉尼创业孵化中心

On this page

Australia's startup capital is Sydney

Sydney Startup Hub exterior

Looking for the perfect place to launch your startup? The New South Wales Government actively supports innovation and emerging businesses through the Sydney Startup Hub. What's more, our world-leading educational institutions and forward-thinking, collaborative business culture ensure your access to innovative thinkers. We're a bunch of outcomes-focused creators, makers, thinkers and doers here. We welcome you to join us.

Sydney and NSW: the perfect setup for startups

Sydney, NSW, is Australia’s startup capital. In fact, 64% of all Australian tech startups are launched here. We have an innovative startup scene, strong research and innovation culture, and one of the world's most stable political, regulatory and financial regimes.

The NSW Government encourages startups to base their business in Sydney and NSW and to contribute to our dynamic economy.

The Sydney Startup Hub was set up to achieve this goal. The Sydney Startup Hub is a globally-renowned innovation centre the NSW Government created to strengthen our startup community. It supports collaboration — connecting entrepreneurs and attracting investors.

About the Sydney Startup Hub

The first of its kind in Australia and the largest innovation centre of its kind in the southern hemisphere the Sydney Startup Hub offers more than 17,000 sqm across 11 floors, all in the heart of the Sydney CBD. Other similar, successful projects already exist, such as the Kendall Square innovation centre in Massachusetts, and Station F in Paris.

Funded through a $35 million investment from the NSW Government, the Sydney Startup Hub brings together some of Australia’s leading startups, incubators, accelerators and innovation programs under one roof representing the diversity of the startup community.

Located in the Sydney CBD above Wynyard train station, the Sydney Startup Hub brings a diversity of organisations and talent together in a high-density, concentrated cluster to spark innovation, ignite collaboration and provide easier and superior access to networks, skills, funding and leadership.

Incubators, accelerators, corporates and government work together under one roof with occupants representing the diversity of the startup community.

The Level One community and events floor enables collaboration and networking. It’s where the brightest minds in Sydney mingle with the leading lights of the regional NSW, national and international startup and investment communities.

The floor provides team workspaces, quiet work areas, free wi-fi, a café and bookable meeting rooms for Sydney Startup Hub residents.

Sydney Startup Hub residents

Tenants include:

  • SMEs and corporate companies
  • Startups and established organisations
  • Profit and not-for-profit sectors
  • A range of industry sectors (beyond ICT)
  • Incubator residents include Stone & Chalk, Fishburners, Tank Stream Labs and The Studio
  • Corporate and government residents include:
    • Microsoft ScaleUp accelerator program
    • Caltex C-lab
    • Transport for NSW Future Transport Digital Accelerator
    • the NSW Department of Finance, Services and Innovation concierge

More about some of the residents that call Sydney Startup Hub home

Microsoft Reactor Sydney Reactor Sydney is a physical space used to educate, influence and build relationships with our global developer and startup communities. The Reactor is home to the Microsoft ScaleUp program and Cloud Developer Advocates program.
Visit startups.microsoft.com

Caltex C-lab  — From proud and iconic Australian company, Caltex, C-lab is the new home for the Caltex Digital team. C-lab exists to deliver innovative digital solutions that deliver the fuel and other everyday needs of our diverse customers and employees.
Visit caltex.com.au

Optus Innovation Hub — The Optus Innovation Hub sees Optus SMB (small-to-medium business) collaborate with startups and SMBs and physically connect them with the technology and expertise to develop innovative solutions which address the challenges faced by SMBs. Visit optus.com.au

Tank Stream Labs   — Tank Stream Labs is one of Australia’s leading breeding grounds for technology entrepreneurs, thought leaders and early adopters. Winner of Best Co-working Space in Australia at the 2017 Fintech Awards, Tank Stream Labs houses over 150 startups across Sydney and Perth. Visit tankstreamlabs.com

The Studio  — The Studio is a new creative and media tech innovation hub. Its vibrant community is focused on fostering and supporting tech startups to engage with new technologies to create global businesses in the media, entertainment, communications, music, games and creative industries. Visit thestudio.org

Stone & Chalk  — Stone & Chalk is Australia’s centre of gravity for fintech, home to  over 100 startups and 600 residents across its locations and supported by 27 corporate partners. As Asia’s largest fintech hub, Stone & Chalk is creating the jobs of the future in financial services, with its residents and alumni securing over $265 million in direct equity investment. Visit stoneandchalk.com.au

Fishburners  — Fishburners exists to inspire and grow Australian tech startups. Fishburners is one of Australia’s first startup spaces. Since 2011, they have expanded to 800 desks across Sydney, Brisbane and Shanghai. Since opening, they’ve had over 1,927 members and have hosted over 3,345 events that have supported over 100,000 entrepreneurs.
Visit fishburners.org

Innovation NSW  — Part of the Department of Finance, Services & Innovation (DFSI), Innovation NSW drives innovation across the NSW public sector by partnering with government agencies and the private sector to solve complex economic, environmental and social challenges. Visit innovation.nsw.gov.au

Future Transport Digital Accelerator  — The first of its kind, Future Transport Digital Accelerator enables innovators and startups to collaborate directly with Transport for NSW in developing solutions to accelerate the delivery of the Future Transport Technology Roadmap. Visit future.transport.nsw.gov.au

New South Wales Find out more at the Sydney Startup Hub.